Beverage Campaign

The beverage campaign project allowed me to learn more about the creative process and experiment with different and interesting art styles. Beginning with empathizing with various beverage companies and studying what they have done for marketing campaigns and then thinking of what I would like the message of my campaign to be before even starting to sketch ideas out. Once I had decided on which campaign I wished to produce I went to work creating three different labels, two posters, and a web banner for a company I called Royal Ginger Ale with a retro styled look. Using a different style than I was used to was fun, but it also very challenging for me to be outside my comfort zone creatively as I tend to make most of my work have a modern feel to it. After a trial and error period I discovered an awesome color scheme and a way to create a worn and old texture for my pieces, allowing me to create interesting pieces.

